Menschen unscharf auf einer Straße

Committees of the Masters programs for professionals

Decisions in the continuing education (executive) Master's programs in Public Health and Epidemiology are made by the Admissions and Examination Committee.

Elected student representatives represent the interests of students in the committees.

You are here:

Admissions and Examination Board

The Admissions and Examination Board is responsible for selecting applicants to be admitted to the program. They also ensure academic quality, program content and fair examinations. Student representatives from each cohort are invited to participate and advise at all board meetings.

Members of the Admission and Examination Board

  • Prof. Dr. Dr. Tobias Kurth, CharitéUniversitätsmedizin Berlin, Institute of Public Health
  • Prof. Dr. Elke Schäffner, CharitéUniversitätsmedizin Berlin, Institute of Public Health
  • Prof. Dr. Ute Latza MPH, Bundesanstalt für Arbeitsschutz und Arbeitsmedizin
  • Nicholas Alexander, MScPH, CharitéUniversitätsmedizin Berlin, Institut of Public Health

Student representatives

In order to promote communication and ensure transparency in decision-making processes, student representatives are elected at the beginning of each year. They participate as guests in all committee meetings (e.g. admission and examination board).

Elected Student representatives

Academic Year 19 - 20

MPH: Marco Solinski, Florian Beese, Salka Enners

MSc Epidemiologie: Marco Alibone

Academic Year 18 - 19

Master Public Health: Alexander Rohde, Marianne Lerche, Anja Wienecke

Master Epidemiology: Jan Remmels, Inna Friesen, Andreas Reich

Academic Year 17 - 18

Master Public Health: Lorena Martinez Gamboa, Maria Franzke, Beatrice Maria Schäfer

Master Epidemiology: Alexander Bartel, Antonia Hilbig

Academic Year 16 - 17

Master Public Health: Jasmin Kehr 

Master Epidemiology: Marie Bolster, Sonja Garske