Menschen unscharf auf einer Straße

Committees of the consecutive Master in Public Health

The consecutive Public Health program is managed and supervised by the following committees:

  • Joint Commission
  • Board of Examinations

Elected student representatives represent the student council in the committees.

You are here:

Joint Commission

The joint commission (Gemeinsame Kommission GK) was established to carry out the consecutive Master program in Public Health at the Berlin School of Public Health. Its members represent the Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin, the Technische Universität Berlin (TU Berlin) and the Alice Salomon University of Applied Sciences (ASH).

The GK has the following tasks:

  • The adoption of the study and examination regulations as well as the admission and admission statutes
  • The appointment of the examination and study committee and the selection committee in accordance with § 9 of the admissions and admissions regulations.
  • The orderly conduct of teaching and examinations as well as the coordination of teaching and research
  • The result-oriented control of the teaching operations (evaluation)
  • Reporting on the development of the degree program to the participating universities

Members of the Joint Commission

The members fo the Joint Commission shall be appointed in accordance with the follwoing key:

  • Charité – Universitätsmedizin: 3 university professors, 2 student representatives
  • Technische Universität Berlin: 2 university professors, 1 scientific assistant staff member, 1 other staff member
  • Alice Salomon Hochschule: 2 university professors, 1 scientific assistant staff member, 1 other staff member

For the CharitéUniversitätsmedizin Berlin

  • Prof. Dr. Dr. Tobias Kurth
  • Prof. Dr. Elke Schäffner
  • Prof. Dr. Klaus Stark
  • Philipp Hengel and Miriam Blume

For the Technische Universität Berlin

  • Prof. Dr. Reinhard Busse
  • Prof. Dr. Martin Siegel
  • Anne Spranger
  • Anja Dittmann

For the Alice Salomon University of Applied Sciences

  • Prof. Dr. Theda Borde
  • Prof. Dr. Hürrem Tezcan-Güntekin
  • Dr. Joachim Kuck, MSc, MPH
  • Elke Weisgerber

Board of Examinations

The Examination Committee is responsible for organizing the examinations, in particular for appointing the persons entitled to take the examinations, recognizing periods of study, academic and examination achievements and evaluating the examinations. Additionally, it is responsible for the planning, organization and further development of the study program.

Members of the Board of Examinations

  • Prof. Dr. Elke Schäffner, Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin
  • Prof. Dr. Reinhard Busse, Technische Universität Berlin
  • Prof. Dr. Hürrem Tezcan-Güntekin, Alice Salomon University of Applied Sciences
  • Anne Spranger, Technische Universität Berlin
  • Student representatives: Philipp Hengel, Miriam Blume

Student Representatives

In order to promote communication and ensure transparency in decision-making-processes, student representatives are elected at the beginning of each semester. They participate as guests in all committee meetings (e.g. admission and examination board).

Elected Student Representatives

Cohort WS 19 - 20

Philipp Hengel, Miriam Blume

Cohort WS 18 - 19

Anna Irshad

Cohort WS 17 - 18

Christina Bogdanov

Cohort WS 16 - 17

Christoph Reichebner, Fabian Roelen, Clara Perplies, Annette Bergmüller